Growth and Enterprise plan users can control who views and edits reports in a board. Free plan users have view and edit permissions for all boards and reports in a project. See our pricing page for more details.
Overview
Reports are always saved to boards. When you save a report, you’ll be prompted to save it to a specific board. In essence, the board now acts as a folder, with many potential purposes, including:- A centralized place to track numerous metrics related to a product launch
- A chain of analyses digging into a particular behavior or issue
- A set of draft reports you’re working on
Sharing
Every Boards is accessible by all project members. Board-level sharing settings control how Boards are surfaced in Mixpanel and who can edit. Sharing is done at the board level. All reports saved on a board inherit the same sharing settings of that board. To share a board, click the Share button at the top right of the board.- Viewers: Board discoverable in Mixpanel search. Any changes Viewers make will not be saved
- Editors: Able to make and save changes to the Board
- Off: The Board does not surface in Mixpanel for users who are not Viewers or Editors of the Board. Note, even when project sharing is Off, any project member with the direct link can still view the Board
- Viewer: Board discoverable in Mixpanel. Any changes Viewers make will not be saved
- Editor: Able to make and save changes to the Board